High School Equivalency

Resources to help you earn a High School Equivalency Diploma

Obtaining a GED credential can help you get the job you want or attend the college that you are interested in. Learn how to pass your GED exams. Understand how to get a GED diploma.

Free GED Practice Tests

PMP Exam GED Information By State

GED Requirements, Testing Sites, Fees and more are governed by the local GED administrator.  Choose you state below to find out specific information about GED testing in your state.

orange pixel arrow 16California GED

orange pixel arrow 16Michigan GED

orange pixel arrow 16Florida GED

orange pixel arrow 16Ohio GED

orange pixel arrow 16Illinois GED

orange pixel arrow 16Texas GED

orange pixel arrow 16Maryland GED

orange pixel arrow 16All Other States

Earn your TASC High School Diploma with our free exam prep resources.

Free TASC Practice Tests

Getting a HiSET credential can help you attain your goals - whether it's attending the college of your choice or getting your dream job. Learn what is on the HiSET exam and take our free HiSET practice tests.  

Free HiSET Practice Tests

Doing well on your TABE test can help you attend the trade/technical school of your choice, obtain your GED, or get your dream job. Learn what is on the TABE exam and take our free TABE practice tests.  

Free TABE Practice Tests

GED ScoresGED scores are intended to represent a student's academic capabilities compared to recent high school graduates.  Although the purpose of you GED score is to evaluate you compared to recent high school graduates, it is not intended to be a complete assessment of your entire academic capabilities.  In 2014, the GED scoring approach was modified to more accurately represent a student's performance compared to a national sample of high school graduates from the class of 2013. Your GED Scores are comprised of two items: your GED cut score and your percentile rank.  Each of the four main GED tests (reasoning through language arts, mathematical reasoning, social studies, and science) is scored on a scale of 100-200.  The percentile rank ranges from 1 to 99.

GED test overviewThe GED test was completely revamped in 2014.  The 2014 GED program is the first major revision of the GED since 2002. The new GED tests are focused on four specific content areas: Reasoning Through Language Arts, Mathematical Reasoning, Science and Social Studies.   The intent of the GED program is to assess whether a student has the academic skills of a typical high school graduate.  GED candidates have not earned a high school diploma and are typically older than 16 years of age. GED is an acronym for General Educational Development Tests.  The GED tests are developed by the General Educational Development Testing service (GEDTS) which is part of the American Council on Education.  The GED testing program is a partnership between GEDTS and local jurisdictions (i.e., U.S. States, Canadian provinces etc.)  The local jurisdiction set some requirements, administer the tests and award the high school credentials.  The GED tests are only given in person, on computer, at one of 3,400 testing locations.