Do you want to road trip to Las Vegas? You'll need to pass your Nevada permit test first. Taking a practice exam is a great way to make sure you pass the first time around.
Every question on our Nevada DMV practice test is designed to prepare you for material you'll encounter on the real exam, with complete answer explanations for each question. From road laws to Nevada road signs, you'll be a pro in no time.
Practice makes perfect, and practicing early is the key to success. Start by answering the questions below.
NEVADA DMV EXAM - QUICK STATS
Min Age to Apply
Nevada Permit Practice Tests
One of the best ways to prepare for you driving exam is by using free NV DMV practice tests. Our exams are completely free and require no registration. Utilize the answer explanations at the end of exam to better learn important concepts you may be tested on.
Nevada Road Signs
Many students are concerned about not recognizing common road signs when preparing for their exam. You can take our NV road signs practice test listed below. The exam includes only questions related to road signs.
About the Nevada Permit Test
The Nevada permit driving test is made up of 25 total questions. Of those 25 questions, individuals will need to answer 20 of those questions correctly to pass the exam. This comes out to a minimum passing score of 80%.
Individuals must be at least 15.5 years of age to take the Nevada permit test. You can expect to follow these steps before and after taking the Nevada permit test:
- Fill out application form
- Apply for your permit in person
- Have parent or guardian present to provide consent
- Provide proper documentation
- Pass vision test
- Pay fee ($26)
- Pass knowledge test
- Pay permit fee ($24)
- Get your permit
When applying for your permit at the Nevada DMV, you will need to provide proof of your name, age, and address. Typical documents you can use include:
- Birth Certificate
- Social Security Card
- 1099 Form, W2 Statement or Paystub
- Certificate of Naturalization or Certificate of Citizenship
Please be sure to check the Official Nevada DMV Site for complete details.
In addition, you will typically need to have a parent or guardian present if you are under the age of 18.
After you receive your learners permit, you will need to complete some general requirements to get your full driver's license. In the state of Nevada, you will need to complete 30 hours of drivers ed classroom hours and at least 50 hours of supervised driving hours.
Official Nevada DMV Resources
Nevada Driving Test FAQs
- How Many Questions are on the Nevada Permit Test?
- What is the Passing Grade for the Nevada Permit Test?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Permit in Nevada?
- How Long Do I Have to Wait Before I Can Get a License in Nevada?
- What is the Minimum Supervised Driving Time Before I Can Get a License in Nevada?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Driver's License in Nevada?
- What Restrictions Will Be on My Driver's License in Nevada?
- Is there anything else I need to know about getting my license in Nevada?
Q: How Many Questions are on the Nevada Permit Test?
There are a total of 25 questions on the Nevada permit test.
Q: What is the Passing Grade for the Nevada Permit Test?
For the NV written test, you must answer at least 80% of the questions correctly, which comes out to a total of 20 questions
Q: How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Permit in Nevada?
You may apply for a permit in Nevada when you are at least 15.5.
Q: How Long Do I Have to Wait Before I Can Get a License in Nevada?
You can get your license in Nevada when you have waited at least 6 months after you received your permit.
Q: What is the Minimum Supervised Driving Time Before I Can Get a License in Nevada?
You can get your license in Nevada when you have had the following supervised driving time: 50 hours, 10 of which must be at night.
Q: How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Driver's License in Nevada?
The minimum age for a driver's license in Nevada is: 16
Q: What Restrictions Will Be on My Driver's License in Nevada?
In Nevada you will have the following restrictions on your driver's license -
Nighttime Restrictions: 10 p.m. - 5 a.m.
Passenger Restrictions: no passengers younger than 18.
The Nighttime restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: until age 18.
The Passenger Restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: 6 months of license or 18.
Q: Is there anything else I need to know about getting my license in Nevada?
In Nevada, driver education is required of all license applicants younger than 18 unless there is no driver education program offered within a 30-mile radius of the applicant's residence.