Phlebotomy Practice Exam 1
Please take a moment to complete this quiz. There are 20 questions.
Which of the following statements is not one of the 3 major goals of the Patient's Bill of Rights?

Phlebotomy Certification Information

Many states require phlebotomists to be certified.  There are currently six phlebotomy certification programs:

  • American Medical Certification Association (AMCA Phlebotomy)
  • National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT/MMCI Phlebotomy)
  • American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP Phlebotomy)
  • National Healthcareer Association (NHA Phlebotomy)
  • Association of Phlebotomy Technicians (ASPT Phlebotomy)
  • American Medical Technologists (AMT Phlebotomy)

Each of the certification programs includes training and an exam.

Typical phlebotomy certification exams will include questions on the following topics:

  • Obtaining Blood Samples
  • Specimen Collection and Processing
  • Special Collections
  • Waived and Point-of-Care Testing (POCT)
  • Time Management and Assignment Organization
  • Professional Communications
  • Clerical Skills and Duties
  • Safety Standards and Procedures
  • Infection Control
  • Legal, Ethical, and Professional Considerations
  • Terminology, Anatomy, and Physiology
  • Problems and Correction



About Test-Guide was founded by a group of educators with a passion for preparing students to succeed on their exams. [Learn More]

Follow us


Your browser must accept cookies in order for the practice test to work. If your cookies are disabled, you will receive an inaccurate score and review. Tutorial