Getting your Connecticut driver's license doesn't have to be hard. Use Test-Guide.com's free Connecticut practice permit tests to prepare for your exam the fast and easy way.
Our questions come right from the source - the Connecticut DMV driver's handbook.
Summary: Take a free Connecticut permit practice test below to prepare for your driving exam.
Free Connecticut Permit Practice Tests
Our free CT practice exams don't require any registration or sign-up...and give you a score report with detailed explanations.
Want an easier way to pass...guaranteed? We recommend DMV Cheat Sheets. Everything you need to know for only $ 9.95
- How Many Questions are on the Connecticut Permit Test?
- What is the Passing Grade for the Connecticut Permit Test?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Permit in Connecticut?
- How Long Do I Have to Wait Before I Can Get a License in Connecticut?
- What is the Minimum Supervised Driving Time Before I Can Get a License in Connecticut?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Driver's License in Connecticut?
- What Restrictions Will Be on My Driver's License in Connecticut?
- Is there anything else I need to know about getting my license in Connecticut?
Connecticut DMV Resources
Connecticut DMV Drivers Test Information
There are a total of 25 questions on the Connecticut permit test.
For the CT written test, you must answer at least 80% of the questions correctly, which comes out to a total of 20 questions
You may apply for a permit in Connecticut when you are at least 16 yearsold.
You can get your license in Connecticut when you have waited at least 6 months (4 months with driver education) after you received your permit.
You can get your license in Connecticut when you have had the following supervised driving time: 40 hours.
The minimum age for a driver's license in Connecticut is: 16, 4 months
In Connecticut you will have the following restrictions on your driver's license - Nighttime Restrictions: 11 p.m. - 5 a.m. and Passenger Restrictions: first 6 months—no passengers other than parents or a driving instructor; second 6 months—no passengers other than parents, driving instructor or members of the immediate family . The Nighttime restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: until age 18 (min. age: 18) . The Passenger Restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: 12 months or until age 18, whichever occurs first (min. age: 17, 4 mos.)
In Connecticut, either driver education or home training is required for license applicants younger than 18. Permit holders may not carry any passengers aside from the person providing instruction, parents or guardians. Time spent practice driving with a professional instructor counts toward the 40-hour certification requirement. Before an applicant who under 18 may take the driver’s test, parents or guardians must attend two hours of instruction regarding teen driving laws and related issues with such applicant. Anyone 18 years of age or older must hold an adult learner’s permit for three months before obtaining a driver's license.