Getting your New Jersey driver's license doesn't have to be hard. Use Test-Guide.com's free New Jersey practice permit tests to prepare for your exam the fast and easy way.
Our questions come right from the source - the New Jersey MVS driver's handbook.
Summary: Prepare for your New Jersey driving exam with our free tests.
Free New Jersey Permit Practice Tests
Our free NJ practice exams don't require any registration or sign-up...and give you a score report with detailed explanations.
Want an easier way to pass...guaranteed? We recommend DMV Cheat Sheets. Everything you need to know for only $ 9.95
- How Many Questions are on the New Jersey Permit Test?
- What is the Passing Grade for the New Jersey Permit Test?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Permit in New Jersey?
- How Long Do I Have to Wait Before I Can Get a License in New Jersey?
- What is the Minimum Supervised Driving Time Before I Can Get a License in New Jersey?
- How Old Do I Have to Be to Get a Driver's License in New Jersey?
- What Restrictions Will Be on My Driver's License in New Jersey?
- Is there anything else I need to know about getting my license in New Jersey?
New Jersey MVS Resources
New Jersey MVS Drivers Test Information
There are a total of 25 questions on the New Jersey permit test.
For the NJ written test, you must answer at least 80% of the questions correctly, which comes out to a total of 20 questions
You may apply for a permit in New Jersey when you are at least 16 yearsold.
You can get your license in New Jersey when you have waited at least 6 months after you received your permit.
You can get your license in New Jersey when you have had the following supervised driving time: none .
The minimum age for a driver's license in New Jersey is: 17
In New Jersey you will have the following restrictions on your driver's license - Nighttime Restrictions: 11 p.m. - 5 a.m. and Passenger Restrictions: no more than 1 passenger (exception is limited to drivers' dependents) . The Nighttime restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: 12 months or until age 21, whichever occurs first (min. age: 18) . The Passenger Restrictions will be in place until you reach the age of: 12 months or until age 21, whichever occurs first (min. age: 18)
In New Jersey, the permit becomes an intermediate license after six months for drivers younger than 21 and after 3 months for drivers 21 and older. The graduated licensing law applies to adults, except that the night driving and passenger restrictions are waived for new drivers 21 and older. If the applicant has not completed driver education, the minimum permit age is 17 and the minimum intermediate license age is 17, 6 months. Learner's permit holders may not drive between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. and may carry only one passenger in addition to the supervising driver or any parent, guardian or dependant.